Skip to main content

How to Disable a User in Your Account

Users with the 'Owner' role can disable a user under Settings > Company Settings > User Permissions via the ellipsis menu next to the user's name. A disabled user can no longer log in to your account.

S
Written by Steve Waters

If a user has left your company or you wish to remove a user's access to the platform, you can disable their account within the platform.

Follow these simple steps to disable a user:

  1. Head to Settings: Start by clicking on "Settings" and then choosing "Company Settings" from the left sidebar.

  2. Find User Permissions: Click on the "User Permissions" tab to see a list of all users.

  3. Select User: Locate the user you need to disable by clicking on the ellipsis (three dots) next to their name.

  4. Disable User: From the drop-down, select "Disable User."

That's it! The user you selected will no longer be able to log in to your account.

How to Disable a User in Your Company Account.gif
Did this answer your question?